Top College News Subscribe to the Newsletter

Astrologer Weekly: The Elements

Features Co-Editor

Published: Friday, February 28, 2014

Updated: Friday, February 28, 2014 13:02


   So today, instead of talking about just one zodiac sign, I thought I might try to talk about them all (including you, Capricorns!). First thing I’ll explain for those of you who don’t regularly follow my column is The Elements. Each lovely star-sign is assigned one of the four elements: Fire, Earth, Air, and Water. The blazing hot, Fire signs are Aries (March 21 – April 19), Leo (July 23 – Aug 22), and Sagittarius (Nov 22 – Dec 21). The sensible Earth signs include Taurus (April 20 – May 20), Virgo (Aug 23 – Sept 22), and Capricorn (Dec 22 – Jan 19). The chattering Air signs are Gemini (May 21 – June 21), Libra (Sept 23 – Oct 22), and Aquarius (Jan 20- Feb 18). Lastly, the fluid Water signs comprise of Pisces (Feb 19 – March 20), Cancer (June 22 – July 22), and Scorpio (Oct 23 – Nov 21).

    Each element has its own kind of persona and, each zodiac sign, another face to that persona.  I’ll start with the Fire signs. A Fire sign is confident, enthusiastic, and adventurous. He is the one always pushing limits and inspires others to follow. Of the fire signs, Leo is the natural leader, the sign of kings. Leo is ambitious and opinionated and will draw in quite a crowd. If Leo is a leader, Aries is a fire-starter, a rebel (often without a cause). Aries is aggressive and bold, sometimes just for the sake of being aggressive and bold. The last, Sagittarius, is a traveler, the one who’s always up for her next adventure! Sagittarius is confident and clever, always awaiting her next challenge.

    Now the Earth signs: Earth signs tend to be quite “down-to-earth.” An Earth sign is sentimental, practical, and responsible. He also tends to be a lover of the great outdoors. Among the Earth signs, there is Virgo, the perfectionist. A Virgo is often a rule-follower and a perfect worker bee. Taurus likes to be perfect too, though is set in her ways about what “perfect” actually is. Taurus is stubborn as a bull, but also has a softer side. Taurus is the most sentimental of the signs and never can bear to throw anything away. Capricorn is full of ambition, the worker bee that climbs all the way to the top!

    Okay, Air signs in a nutshell are chatterboxes, the masters of intellectual conversation, all about communication and exchanging ideas. The big shot among air signs is Aquarius (It’s the Age of Aquarius… and all that jazz). Anyway, Aquarius is the revolutionaryhe is full of brand new ideas. Aquarius is the sign of the politician: talkative, outgoing, and seeking a change in the world. Libras are talkers too, though they are known for using their words to talk out problems, the diplomats of the world. A Libra promotes balance in her life, keeping problem-free relationships by talking out any issue that might come along. Gemini, the duo-sided sign, is an eloquent speaker and a patient listener, though Gemini is no wallflower either. Gemini is a social chameleon, able to go from a poetry reading to the club in a single night!

    And last, the Water signs: the moody, most brooding of the bunch (not to give them a bad rep). A water sign is also expressive and will turn to creativity first, sharing their emotions above all else. There’s Cancer, who wears her heart on her sleeve, but with that said, she genuinely loves the people around her. Cancer will always be the mother hen. Then, Scorpio is Cancer’s darker half. Scorpio is mysterious, feels his emotions in secret, and is curious to no end. He will always want to keep you guessing at what’s on his mind. Finally, there’s Pisces, the dreamer, the artist. A Pisces is all about self-expressionhis feelings he can splash across a canvas.

Recommended: Articles that may interest you

Be the first to comment on this article!

log out